Frequently asked questions

PAYMENT

How much does it cost to get a Marijuana Card Approval visit with a provider at ARCannabisClinic?


Your evaluation fee if approved will cost only $250.00 for 12 months approval for Arkansas patients. We offer the most competitive pricing in the industry with the fastest and the most friendly service you can't find anywhere else. We also offer: PRICE MATCH GUARANTEE




How much is a medical marijuana card in Arkansas?


The Arkansas Department of Health non-refundable application fee is $50. The payment will not be refunded for applications not approved. This is not a fee that we charge.




What payment methods do you accept at ARCannabisClinic?


We currently accept major credit cards and debit. No cash or personal checks are accepted.




Do you accept insurance?


Unfortunately medical marijuana/cannabis is still federally illegal, therefore no insurance company has elected to cover cannabis-related treatments or related office visits.





LEGAL

Can I use medical marijuana anywhere in Arkansas?


No. Using medical cannabis is prohibited in a school bus, on the grounds of any preschool or primary or secondary school, in any correctional facility, in any motor vehicle, in a private residence used at any time to provide licensed child care or other similar social service care on the premises and in any public place where an individual could reasonably be expected to be observed by others. A public place includes all parts of buildings owned in a whole or in part, or leased, by the state or local unit of government. A public place does not include a private residence unless the private residence is used to provide licensed child care, foster care or other similar social service care on the premises. Using medical marijuana is also prohibited in a health care facility or any other place where smoking is prohibited by the Clean Indoor Air Act of 2006 and knowingly in close physical proximity to anyone under the age of 18.




What are my rights as a patient with a MMJ card?


Patients who hold a medical marijuana card have the right to:

  • Enroll in school without rejection based only on cardholder status
  • Rent an apartment without eviction or rejection based solely on patient status
  • Work at their place of employment (most) without discrimination for having a card or testing positive for marijuana
  • Receive healthcare without disqualification merely due to medical marijuana treatment
  • Visit or have custody of their child without denial only based on patient status
  • Hold a state-issued license without suspension on the sole basis of cardholder status
However, your patient card does not give you the right to:
  • Use or possess marijuana at your place of employment without recourse
  • Work, live or learn somewhere that could face loss of a monetary or licensing benefit under federal law due to your patient status
  • Sell or distribute marijuana to others without a commercial medical cannabis card




Who will check my MMJ card?


A medical marijuana identification card and another form of identification should be presented any time you purchase medical marijuana at a dispensary or have marijuana taken to a processor to be concentrated. Law enforcement may also require your identification card to prove you are licensed to legally use and possess medical marijuana.




Will patients registration status be made available to the public?


No, you are protected under HIPAA Laws.





QUALIFICATION

What are the qualifying conditions for Arkansas?


The Arkansas Department of Health lists the following conditions for obtaining your Arkansas medical marijuana card:

  • Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • Intractable pain which is pain that has not responded to ordinary medications, treatment or surgical measures for more than six (6) months
  • Peripheral neuropathy & neuropathic pain disorders
  • Severe arthritis
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Seizures & epilepsy
  • Severe and persistent muscle spasms or spasticity
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Cancer
  • Glaucoma
  • Positive status for HIV/AIDS
  • Hepatitis C
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
  • Tourette’s syndrome
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Ulcerative colitis
  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Cachexia or wasting syndrome
  • Severe nausea
  • And any other medical condition or its treatment approved by the Department of Health




Can other medical conditions be added to the list?


Patients suffering from medical conditions may petition the department for consideration of an illness. After a hearing, the department shall approve or deny a petition within one hundred (120) days of submission of the petition. Click here for petition information.




I have one of the debilitating medical conditions, am I automatically a qualified patient?


An official physician written certification must be obtained from a medical physician and submitted with the application. To schedule your appointment to see a ARCannabisClinic approved cannabis doctor in Arkansas, click here.




What is an "In-person" visit requirement for Arkansas?


IMPORTANT: The In-person visit with a doctor is currently required by Arkansas State Law (ADH). Please DO NOT book an in-person visit appointment if you have not spoken with our provider first.

Tele-Health Is Coming Back in Arkansas Arkansas State Law is allowing tele-medicine again starting mid-August, 2021 (an exact date has not been confirmed as of now). If you are able to wait for your approval letter to be sent to you later, you are NOT REQUIRED to meet in-person with our doctor.




How do I set up an appointment with a registered medical marijuana provider in Arkansas?


Step 1. Book. Book an Appointment Online Step 2. Payment. Pay Online Step 3. Consent. Sign Consent Form Step 4. Submit your Qualifying Medical Records Step 5. Be Seen "In-Person" with a Doctor (Starting Mid August 2021 Tele-Health will again be available for Arkansas patients)





APPLICATION

What information and forms are required when a patient applies for an Arkansas medical marijuana card?


The following are required when submitting your application:

  1. The application form ( can also be done online here).
  2. The completed Physician Written Certification.
  3. Photocopy of your Arkansas issued driver’s license or state ID (remember: name and address must match what is listed on your Arkansas driver’s license or ID).
  4. The nonrefundable $50 application fee.




How long does it take to get my Arkansas medical marijuana card?


Completed applications will be either approved or denied within 10-14 days of receipt (unless additional documents are required). The Arkansas Department of Health recommends applicants log in after 14 days and print out their card or, if they prefer, wait and the card will be mailed directly to the new cannabis patient.




How long is my Arkansas Cannabis Program ID card valid?


Your registry identification card from the Arkansas Department of Health will be valid for one year from the date it is issued OR the amount of time designated by the physician.




I live in another state and have one of the eligible debilitating medical conditions. Can I apply for my Arkansas Marijuana Card?


You may apply as a visiting patient. Click here and apply using the Visiting Patient application form. You will need your home state medical marijuana card or equivalent. A visiting patient application is $50.00 (non-refundable). If approved a visiting patient may purchase medical marijuana in Arkansas for a 30-day period, per application.




When can I renew my ID card?


We recommend renewing your card no less than 30 days prior to the expiration date.




What is required for renewal?


If applying online you will need an updated Physician Written Certification, most recent copy of your Arkansas driver’s license or identification card and credit/debit card. If applying through the mail you will need a Patient Registry Application, updated Physician Written Certification, most recent copy of your Arkansas driver’s license or identification card and a check/money order for $50 for patient applications and $87 for caregiver applications.




Are registry identification cards from other state medical marijuana programs valid in Arkansas?


A visiting qualifying patient may obtain marijuana from a dispensary with approval as a visiting patient. Complete the visiting patient application here. A visiting patient application is $50.00 (non-refundable). If approved, a visiting patient may purchase medical marijuana in Arkansas for a 30-day period, per application.




May I obtain a  qualified patient or designated caregiver registry ID card if I am a member of Arkansas National Guard or Unites States military?


Legislation passed in 2017 prohibits members of Arkansas National Guard and United States military from obtaining a qualified patient or designated caregiver registry ID card.




How long does it take to process my application from the ADH?


Processing time is 10 to 14 days




Will I be given a temporary card while my application is being processed?


The Arkansas Department of Health does not issue temporary medical marijuana cards.




If my registry identification card is lost, stolen or damaged what do I do and is there a fee to replace the card?


If the application was submitted online, you may print you own card or reprint your own card using your AMMsys account. Each reprint voids the prior card validity. Or if applied by mail, please complete the CHANGE OF ADDRESS/LOST CARD form. Submit the form to us and a replacement card will be issued. There may be a delay in receiving a replacement card as replacement cards will be processed after all new applicants have been processed and issued cards.




I received my registry identification card, but my name is misspelled (or has other incorrect information).  What do I do?


If the application was completed online you may complete the change form and submit. If you completed a paper application, complete the change form and mail to the office. A corrected replacement card will be sent as soon as possible. Once a replacement card is issued, the prior card is no longer valid.




If my registry identification card expired and I didn’t submit my renewal application before the deadline, am I still eligible to purchase medical marijuana?


No. When your card expires, the legal protection offered by the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Act is expired. You may still submit your renewal application.




Will my card be emailed/mailed to me automatically?


A physical card will be mailed automatically to you once your application has been approved. Cards will not be sent over email. If you applied online, you can log on to the Arkansas Medical Marijuana System and print a copy of your card.




How do I apply online with the Arkansas Department of Health Medical Marijuana Division?


Applications and payment can be collected through an online system. This system is available here. You will need a valid email address to login to this system. This email address will be used to send notices once you create an account.





GENERAL

Where are the dispensaries located?


Click here for the dispensary information for Arkansas. You can get a full list of dispensaries on a PDF file here.




Am I allowed to grow medical cannabis in Arkansas?


No. Qualifying registered patients and their designated caregivers cannot grow or cultivate medical marijuana in Arkansas. Marijuana-infused products must be purchased through the Arkansas medical marijuana dispensaries.




How much marijuana will I be able to possess as a qualified, registered Arkansas medical cannabis patient?


Qualified registered Arkansas medical marijuana patients are allowed to purchase up to 2.5 ounces from an Arkansas dispensary every 14 days.




What forms of medical marijuana are available?


Dispensaries carry the following: Dry leaf or plant material for vaporization or nebulization ONLY Pills, oil, topicals (Such as patches, ointments) Tinctures and liquids




Do you have offices in Arkansas?


Yes. However, our offices are NOT available for patient to walk in to receive support. Please click here for 24/7 support or call us 1-888-454-2111 for assistance. ARCannabisClinic.com - West Little Rock, AR 1121 S. Bowman Road Suite C-3, Little Rock, AR 72211 APPOINTMENT ONLY ARCannabisClinic.com - North Little Rock, AR 4120 E. McCain Blvd., Suite 201,
North Little Rock, AR 72117 ARCannabisClinic.com - Springdale, AR 2940 W Sunset Ave., Suite D
Springdale, AR 72762 ARCannabisClinic.com - Bentonville, AR 201 SW 14th St., Suite 103, Bentonville, AR 72712 ARCannabisClinic.com - Jonesboro, AR 1319 Red Wolf Blvd. Suite A, Jonesboro, AR 72401 ARCannabisClinic.com - Fort Smith, AR 7612 Rogers Ave, Suite B, Fort Smith, AR 72903 ARCannabisClinic.com - Texarkana, AR 4415 Jefferson Avenue, Texarkana, AR 71854 ARCannabisClinic.com - Hot Springs, AR 1500 Central Avenue, Suite F Hot Springs, AR 71901 ARCannabisClinic.com - Bryant, AR 5920 AR-5, Suite 5 Bryant, AR 72022 ARCannabisClinic.com - Fayetteville, AR 3300 Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard Fayetteville, AR 72704 ARCannabisClinic.com - Downtown NLR, AR 301 President Clinton Avenue B, Little Rock, AR 72201 ARCannabisClinic.com - Clinton, AR 244 Hwy 65 N, Suite 6
Clinton, AR 72031





CAREGIVER

What is a designated caregiver?


A designated caregiver is a person who is selected by a qualifying patient as the person authorized, on the qualifying patient’s behalf, to possess, obtain from a certified medical marijuana dispensary, dispense and assist in the administration of medical marijuana. Caregivers must apply for a registry card. A designated caregiver is issued a medical marijuana registry identification card that allows him/her to possess up to 2.5 ounces of medical marijuana on behalf of their Arkansas patient. It is illegal for caregivers to consume, by any means, medical marijuana that has been dispensed on behalf of a registered qualifying patient.




How do I qualify to become an Arkansas MMJ caregiver?


In order to qualify for a designated caregiver registry card in Arkansas and legally purchase medical marijuana for a qualified patient, you must meet the following qualifications: Be 21 years of age or older. The individual you are providing care for must be physically disabled or a minor. Have not been convicted of an excluded felony offense. Be an Arkansas resident with proof of residency (AR Driver’s License or AR State ID card). State law prohibits members of Arkansas National Guard and United States Military from obtaining a registry ID card.




How do I apply to be a designated caregiver?


Complete the designated caregiver application here.




Do I need a caregiver card to purchase MMJ for my child?


Yes. Qualified patients under 18 years of age cannot purchase medical marijuana from a dispensary. The legal guardian or parent is required to register as a caregiver to buy medical marijuana for a minor.




Can a caregiver have more than one patient in Arkansas?


Yes. A caregiver may serve more than one patient. A caregiver must apply for a registry card for each patient and pay $50 for each registry card.




Can a caregiver also be a registered qualifying patient in Arkansas?


Yes. A caregiver may be a registered qualifying patient.